Privacy Tools

How do I access my data?*

Click on the button below to request access to your data.
You will receive a confirmation email asking you to confirm your identity.

How do I delete my account and data?*

  1. Click on the button below if you want to delete your account and data;
  2. You will receive an email asking you to confirm;
  3. If you haven't published any content on our website, your account and data will be deleted and you will receive a confirmation email saying that all your data has been deleted;
  4. Once you have confirmed, we will examine your request.
    If you have published posts or comments on our website, we will either:

    1. Reassign your content to another user;
    2. Anonymize your comments so that your name, picture, and even your IP address will be removed from the comment but it will leave the comment message.
  5. Once we have reassigned your content or anonymized your comments, your user account and data will be removed from the website.

* The tools we provide you here with will only work if you have an account on this website. We do not retain information from anonymous users, except for cookies. The first time you visit our website, you will find at the bottom of the page a privacy banner providing you with a list of the cookies we use. There you have the option either to disable or enable certain cookies. If you wish to see the banner again to update your preferences, you should clear the cookies from your browser. You should then see the privacy banner again on our website. If you don't, you may contact us for help at privacy@belram.be. Here are some additional resources to clear your cookies on Firefox and Chrome.